Trip to Versailles – Inspired by Marie

8 Oct

This past summer, I traveled to a location that I have always wanted to see first hand, Versailles Palace in France

I was in Paris for a few days, and took a quick half hour ride to the palace with my parents and our European tour group. Being a fashion design major, I am always looking for inspiration. Even before I decided to go into the design major, I loved being creative, taking photographs, and enjoying all that is beautiful and unique in life and in the world.

One room in particular struck a cord with me ever since watching the film “Marie Antoinette” with Kirsten Dunst. (I love movies and television, so it is no surprise that a film gave me inspiration) The room was the astonishingly beautiful bedroom of Marie Antoinette. I was able to take photographs inside, and I cannot help but stare at them every day.


♥ The intricate gold details, gorgeous fabric, pastel floral, chandeliers, and feathers are breathtaking.



I will always be inspired by my trip to Versailles. I cannot wait to return some day soon 😉

Lots of Love ♥

♥ andrea

2 Responses to “Trip to Versailles – Inspired by Marie”

  1. Sierra May 11, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Naughty naughy!! Don’t they tell you NOT to take photos inside!!

    • drea May 12, 2011 at 12:07 am #

      Hi Sierra!! Haha. They actually let you take pictures inside Versailles! I was so surprised myself! 🙂 Miss you!

Leave a Reply

