83rd Academy Awards: Oscar winner predictions

27 Feb

My main Oscar predictions . . .

Best Picture: “The King’s Speech”

Best Picture 😉

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Colin Firth!

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Christian Bale (he was great in “The Fighter,” but I really want Geoffrey Rush to take home the Oscar gold!)

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Natalie Portman

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Melissa Leo (But I really want Helena Bonham Carter!)

Best Costume Design: The King’s Speech – CD Jenny Beavan

Best Director: Tom Hooper – “The King’s Speech”

Music (Original Score): The King’s Speech

Music (Original Song): Tangled “I See the Light” ( I LOVE that song) Performed by: Zachary Levi & Mandy Moore

Writing (Original Screenplay): The King’s Speech

**Pretty much any award that “The King’s Speech” is nominated for, I want them to win!! Without a doubt my favorite film of the year, and now one of my favorite films of all time.

Cheers! andrea♥

Leave a Reply

