Royal Moments

17 Mar

One of my favorite photography websites is life.com. I have found incredible, inspirational photographs from around the world. I recently stumbled upon an album entitled: “Elizabeth II: The Princess Years.” Elizabeth II has been the Queen for nearly 60 years, since she was 25 years old. And I just so happen to share the same birthday with her! 🙂 Here are some of my favorite photographs from her “Princess Years.” Enjoy!

Elizabeth II at age 10

Elizabeth and her sister Margaret with their Corgis (I've always wanted a Corgi!)

Balcony of Buckingham Palace: Coronation of King George VI in 1937

Princess Elizabeth & Margaret with their parents: King George VI and the Queen Mother {This photograph reminded me of "The King's Speech :D}

Princess Elizabeth and Margaret {Reminiscent of "The King's Speech" :D}

Coronation of Queen Elizabeth II in 1953

Photos via life.com

cheers!

andrea ♥

Leave a Reply

