London on My Mind

2 Jun

Exactly one year ago today, I was on a British Airways flight from LAX to Heathrow airport. I spent the entire summer living, studying abroad, interning, and sightseeing in London.

Windsor Castle

 I chronicled my time there in my previous blog entitled “Lovely in London.”

Here are a few of the many highlights from my time in London:

Houses of Parliament & Big Ben

Me and James McAvoy in London

Photograph I took of Her Majesty The Queen, Summer 2010, Trooping the Colour parade

The London Eye

The day I was at Wimbledon

Fish and Chips from the Camden Lock Market (delicious!)

Photo I took at the Lady Antebellum concert in London! (click for more videos)

Photo of Prince William and Camilla at the Trooping the Colour parade 🙂

Time for Afternoon Tea! Orange tea (the best tea I have EVER had) at Kensington Palace


I find myself missing my time and friends I met there every day since I left last August. I very much look forward to the day I return to what I like to call my favorite summer home away from home.


cheers! andrea ♥

3 Responses to “London on My Mind”

  1. Sierra June 3, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Awwww! This just made me super sad! I can’t believe its been a WHOLE year since we were all there! I miss it so much!

    • drea June 3, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

      AW I know! It really is unbelievable!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Birthday, Birthday Twins! « La Belle Mélange - April 21, 2012

    […] Birthday to Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II (86) and James McAvoy (33)! Both of whom I saw in London 2 summers ago, and met James Lovely sharing a birthday with you both this 21st day of […]

Leave a Reply

