My Experience with Will & Kate in Los Angeles! (Day 10 of Royal Tour)

10 Jul

Will and Kate attended the star studded BAFTA Brits to Watch event at the Belasco Theater in Los Angeles, CA yesterday evening. Since I am a born and raised Southern California girl, and I LOVE everything related to London and Will & Kate, how could I not go down to the Belasco to get a glimpse of the Royal couple?! And that’s exactly what I did!
I waited for 5 1/2 hours (in the shade luckily) with other “Royal Watchers.” It was well worth it, since our side of the crowd got a Royal wave from both Will & Kate (seen above). Kate wore a gorgeous lavender gown by Alexander McQueen:This is the video my friend and I got of their arrival!

Other stars there who arrived before the guests of honor (Wills & Kate) included Tom Hanks, Barbra Streisand, Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Garner, Zooey Deschanel, Jennifer Lopez, and Kristin Chenoweth (to name a few).

As president of BAFTA, Will gave a (King’s) Speech 😉

I would now like to share my personal photographs from the event! To begin, here is one of my favorite photos I took of Will waving to the side I was on 🙂

Will & Kate waving to us “royal watchers”:

My photos of the red carpet arrivals before Will & Kate arrived:

Cat Deeley, who was the hostess for the evening:

Zooey Deschanel (actress):

Jennifer Lopez:

Jennifer Garner:

Tom Hanks & Rita Wilson:

Kristin Chenoweth:

Nicole Kidman:


Photos via Andrea Medina & Associated Press

cheers! andrea ♥

One Response to “My Experience with Will & Kate in Los Angeles! (Day 10 of Royal Tour)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 11: Will & Kate’s Final Day of Royal Tour « La Belle Mélange - July 11, 2011

    […] by Duchess Catherine. William and Kate seem to be a match made in heaven. It was an honor and an amazing experience to be able to have seen them in person and get a Royal wave from them in my hometown of Southern […]

Leave a Reply

