Lady Antebellum “Owns the Night”

22 Sep

One week ago today, I was at the Troubadour in Los Angeles for Lady Antebellum’s intimate show to celebrate their album release week! Their new album is called “Own the Night.”

Photo Credit: The Green Room PR

Lady A wants their fans to own the special moments in their lives. Ten of the twelve songs on the album were written by Lady A themselves, Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, and Hillary Scott. The album has topped the Billboard 200 chart at #1, selling over 347,000 copies during the first week out!

I had an amazing view at the Troubadour, being only about 5 feet away from the stage! At one point, I even got to shake Charles’ hand during “We Owned the Night!” It also happened to be my 5th time seeing them live! Here are some of the photos and videos I took from that incredible night. Following those is this week’s Lady A Webisode Wednesday, featuring footage from their album promotion in Los Angeles. My friend and I were lucky enough to be interviewed in their webisode!

 

Hoping these videos I took at the Troubadour will encourage y’all to see Lady Antebellum live one day! The energy at their concerts is incredible!!

“We Owned the Night”

“Just A Kiss” – The ending they did for this live version is so beautiful, and one of the first times I’ve ever heard them perform it this way. A must hear/see!

“Singing Me Home”

“Cold As Stone:

Webisode Wednesday:

My friend and I are interviewed at 0:23 secsmustard yellow shirt. Thanks to Lady A’s videographer, Adam Boatman!

Behind-the-Scenes:

Prior to the release of “Own the Night,” Lady A released previews of their new music. Here are some of those behind-the-scenes clips:

Dancin’ Away with My Heart:

As You Turn Away:

Friday Night:

Wanted You More:

I hope y’all go out and buy/download their album, “Own the Night” !

Cheers! andrea ♥

Leave a Reply

