Spice Girls Musical!! ‘Viva Forever’

22 Jun

Spice Girls generation, we are in for a treat!! Coming this December, a musical based on the music of the Spice Girls is set to premiere in the West End of London! It is entitled ‘Viva Forever’ and will feature songs such as Wannabe, The Lady Is A Vamp, Who Do You Think You Are, and Mama. It will open at the Piccadilly Theatre. The musical will center around a mother and daughter, and will also include a television talent show. I’m sure the costumes will be amazing!

I am beyond thrilled about this news, because the Spice Girls were my very first concert back on August 16, 1998 in California! I remember it so vividly, and will never forget that amazing concert experience. Here is a magazine I still have from 1998!

I would love to travel to London for a third time once it opens, but I’m sure it will make it to New York and hopefully Los Angeles or Las Vegas some day as well. According to the Huffington Post UK, all five of the Spice Girls, Geri Halliwell, Emma Bunton, Victoria Beckham, Melanie Chisholm, and Melanie Brown, have been involved in the development of the musical, and are set to attend its premiere this December.

Prior to the premiere of the musical, there are rumors floating around that the Spice Girls might reunite this summer as well. Some people thought they would possibly perform at the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee concert, but since that did not happen, there are hopes of them performing at one of the ceremonies of the London 2012 Olympics! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for that!

Spice Girls in 2007 announcing their Reunion Tour

Proudly growing up on the music of the Spice Girls myself, I will leave you with some of their most memorable songs! Cheers to the Spice Girls and Viva Forever!!

Girl Power!! andrea ♥

6 Responses to “Spice Girls Musical!! ‘Viva Forever’”

  1. xxOhhotaru June 22, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    I really hope that this makes it’s way to North America, not just in the states but in Canada too! I love the Spice Girls, they bring back such good memories growing up 🙂

    • andrea June 22, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

      I hope for that too! They definitely bring back wonderful memories! Thank you for your comment 🙂

      • xxOhhotaru June 23, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

        You’re welcome!! I just HAD to because it’s well written and well-put together, and I’m a fan hehehe 😉

  2. My Fashion S/ash Life June 26, 2012 at 4:28 am #

    I am so happy that I was a teenager when Spice Girls first came out, so many girl bands sprouted since them but NONE have managed to have the same visual and iconic impact since then. I am really not a fan of pop when its too teeny boppy and I wasn’t when I was a teen BUUUT these girls made me smile in my teens, I loved their energy and I remember being in love with Mel B’s hair and wish she would go back to having it in curls….I also had moonwalker boots…tsigh

    • andrea June 26, 2012 at 4:30 am #

      I love your comment!! I agree, it was truly great to grow up with their music 🙂 Thanks so much for your input!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Spice Girls Reunite in London « La Belle Mélange - June 26, 2012

    […] will premiere in December at the Piccadilly Theatre in the West End of London, as mentioned in my previous post. This past week on Twitter, the Spice Girls themselves were being secretive yet mentioning  big […]

Leave a Reply

