Nail Art: Glitter Blocked Nails

28 Jun

I love painting my nails and attempting to create various nail art designs. The below design is what I like to call a “glitter blocked” look:

1) Paint your entire nail with one color. I first used the Sally Hansen “Whirlwind White” Insta-Dri polish.

2) Place nail strips onto your nails. I used Nailene Perfect Tips polish guides and placed them diagonally.

3) Paint the second color on either side of the nail strip. I used Butter London’s “Henley Regatta.”

Cheers! andrea ♥

4 Responses to “Nail Art: Glitter Blocked Nails”

  1. Naomi June 28, 2012 at 2:27 am #

    They look great!

    • andrea June 28, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

      Thank you so much! 🙂

  2. patriciastreeter June 28, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    Thanks for the pictorial. I prefer when bloggers leave pictures with there instructions. I’m a visual learner and need to see what your talking about.

    • andrea June 28, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

      You’re welcome! Thank you for your feedback!

Leave a Reply

