Downton Abbey

16 Jul

I recently have fallen madly in love with the British drama, ‘Downton Abbey.’

Preview of the series:

I would love to go into detail about the plot of the show, costumes, and all the characters, but at the moment I am simply going to focus on a few images I have come across. One of my favorite story lines is that between the characters of Mary and Matthew. Throughout seasons 1 and 2, the audience is put through the “will they, won’t they” scenario. I of course was rooting for them all throughout! Here are some photo shoot images done for a magazine with actors Michelle Dockery and Dan Stevens, which are simply divine!!

Dan Stevens as Matthew Crawley is such a dreamboat!

I also love this image from Vogue UK last year featuring the Crawley sisters from the show:

I will leave you with footage from ‘Downton Abbey’ featuring the fantastic one-liners delivered by Dame Maggie Smith. She is hysterical!

I cannot wait until ‘Downton Abbey’ season 3! It premieres in the UK this September, but sadly not until January 2013 in the US.

cheers! andrea ♥

2 Responses to “Downton Abbey”

  1. My Fashion S/ash Life July 16, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    I looove D. Abbey but have to say that I was slightly disappointed with season 2. I thought the plot and lines were much stronger in S.1. And I adore Dame Maggie,she has some of the best lines in the show. That Vogue shoot is to die for…decadence and glamour, tsigh…

  2. patriciastreeter July 17, 2012 at 7:33 am #

    Interesting, this looks like a show I’d watch. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

