Day 1 & 2: Will & Kate’s Canadian Tour

1 Jul

Yesterday, June 30th, marked Day 1 of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge’s Canadian/North American tour.

News about London and the Royals is high on my radar. London is so near and dear to my heart after living there last summer 2010 to study abroad. I will be adding to this post to update about Kate’s fashion along their tour in Canada. I definitely foresee her as being one of my style icons, because the choices she makes closely reflect my own design/style aesthetic.

To start off, here is a lovely video of Prince William giving a bilingual speech on Day 1 of their tour to a crowd of Canadians. Go Will!

Cheers to Kate’s style!

Day 1:

Arrival in Canada (June 30, 2011). I love this lace dress!

Blue lace dress by Canadian designer Erdem Moralioglu

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge meet young Canadians:

Bird Print Dress by Issa

Day 2:

Canada Day (July 1st): Kate honors Canada Day by wearing the country’s colors and maple leaves on her hat. Kate is wearing the Reiss “Nanette” dress she also wore in her official engagement photos (seen below): £192/$310. Hat by Sylvia Fletcher for Lock and Co.


Canada Day Show:

Will & Kate attend concert in Ottawa. Kate wore a purple Issa jersey dress. Loving Will’s look sans tie:

photos via Reuters via Daily Mail

I am excited that the Royal couple will be flying to my home state of California on July 8th! More to come on that visit in a future entry.

cheers! andrea ♥

Leave a comment